Our Governing Body


Chair of Governors - Mr Stephen Ratledge       Joint Vice Chairs - Mrs Lisa Ford, Dr Ann Williams

Governors - Mrs Cathy Davies, Rev. Christopher Deakin, Mrs Sarah Hampton,  Miss Claire Warhurst, Local Authority vacancy x 1, Co-opted Governor vacancy x 2


Key responsibilities of the Governing Body of Huxley CE Primary School

•To provide a strategic framework, within which the Headteacher and staff run the school, by setting visions and aims, establishing structures, setting priorities and targets for school improvement and agreeing policies.

•To support and challenge the work of the school through appropriate monitoring, and evaluating the impact of agreed plans and policies.

•To hold the Headteacher and staff to account for the performance of the school, and explain decisions made/ actions taken by the Governing Body to parents and other stakeholders in order to account for the schools overall performance.

The Headteacher is committed to involving the Governing Body in the life of the school, however the day to day management of the school remains the responsibility of the Headteacher.


Structure of the Governing Body

The Governing Body at our school is made up of members of the wider community. We have representation from the Church and the Local Education Authority. We also have Staff and Parent Governors. 

 We meet as a full Governing Body twice each term. The Chair of Governors also meets regularly with the Head teacher.



Mr Stephen Ratledge

Chair of Governors


Mrs Cathy Davies



Mrs Lisa Ford

Responsibility for Special Educational Needs and Disabilities, Looked After Child & Safeguarding


Rev. Christopher Deakin


Dr Ann Williams


Mrs Sarah Hampton


Miss Claire Warhurst


Mrs Louise Sears


Cllr Mike Jones


Mr Thomas Hobbs


Student Login